Event Calender


Cyprus is a member country of the EU since May 1, 2004 with its geographical size of 9,251 km², and population number 847,008, as per 2015. Cypriots comprise 0.2% of the total EU population. Its capital is Nicosia and the official language in Cyprus is Greek. The Gross Domestic Product (GDP) is €17,421 billion, as per 2015. Cyprus’ currency is Euro (€) since it became a member of the eurozone on January 1, 2008.  The political system is a presidential republic.

Cyprus holds 6 seats in the European Parliament and has held the revolving presidency of the Council of the EU once in 2012. Cyprus is not a member country of the Schengen Area