Event Calender


Lithuania is a member country of the EU since May 1, 2004 with its geographical size of 65,286 km², and population number 2,921,262, as per 2015. Lithuanians comprise 0.6% of the total EU population. Its capital is Vilnius and the official language is Lithuanian. The Gross Domestic Product (GDP) is €37.124 billion, as per 2015. Lithuania’s currency is Euro (€) since it became a member of the eurozone on January 1, 2014. The political system is a parliamentary republic.

Lithuania holds 11 seats in the European Parliament and held the revolving presidency of the Council of the EU once in 2013. Lithuania is a member country of the Schengen Area since December 21, 2007.